Life Memberships & 2017 Awards

February 07, 2018

Best of 2017 Prints. 1st Dennis Rickard (centre), 2nd Leigh Teitz (left), 3rd Lex Neville (right).

On January 16 we held our Presentation night for 2017 award winners & also presented Life Memberships to three stalwarts of the Club.

Print of the year was won by Dennis Rickard. His contemporary "Suitcase No. 38" image impressed the judging panel from Caulfield Photo Society, while Leigh Teitz took second place & Lex Neville third. Dennis also won the Open Digital image of the year with "Pelican Landing" (below).

Life Memberships were presented to John Teague, Lois Krake & Peter Abbey (absent). John has been a member since the late 1960's and joined the Committee in 1976. He also served as President from 1981-2001. John is an accomplished photographer and judge having received over 100 national, and 25 international awards. Lois joined the Club in 1992 and served as Secretary & President for more than decade (1995-2005). Lois is a keen traveler (with husband Peter) and has won many awards at club and interclub level. While Peter cannot get to meetings due to health reasons he still supports the club and has been a member since 1983. He also served on the committee and as Vice President in 2000. Peter was keen landscape photographer and did much of his work with medium format cameras.

Fifteen of our Best of 2017 prints will also be on display in the Shepparton Library during the month of March.  

More in Shepparton Camera Club
Login Sign Up

Dummy text